Skip to main content

Saint Ignatius’ College is a ministry of the Australian Province of the Society of Jesus (the Jesuits). Saint Ignatius’ College (Adelaide) Limited is the separately incorporated legal entity that conducts the College, with which stakeholders engage, and is the employer of all of the staff at the College. The College Board of Directors reports to Jesuit Education Australia (JEA) and, through it, to the Society of Jesus in Australia (SOJA). JEA has overall responsibility for ensuring that the College operates as a Catholic school in the Jesuit tradition.

The College Board is responsible for the strategic direction and oversight of the College, ensuring that outcomes remain aligned with Jesuit traditions and values. The Board guides the College’s strategic direction, developing the annual budget, and addressing the risks faced by the College. The Board is assisted by the Finance and Audit, the Risk and Compliance, the Property and Building, and the Nominations Board Committees.

Saint Ignatius’ College comprises the Senior School (Years 7 to 12), the Junior School (Reception to Year 6), and Ignatius Early Years. The Principal and Rector report to the Board and share responsibility for day-to-day leadership and operations of the College. The Principal is the Chief Executive Officer of the College and is responsible for the management, good order, and quality of performance of the College, including our educational and wellbeing programs. The Rector is a Jesuit with particular responsibility for pastoral care, Ignatian charism, and Jesuit mission.

The Jesuit Province

Saint Ignatius’ College is a ministry of the Australian Jesuits. The Board of the College reports to Jesuit Education Australia (JEA) (its member) and, through it to the Provincial. The diagram below sets out the structure of incorporation governance:

The College Board

Current Board Directors:

Mr Sean Keenihan (Chair)
Mr Marcus Black
Ms Paula Capaldo
Mr Timothy Chia
Mrs Jennie Hickey
Ms Wendy Hoad
Fr Christopher Horvat SJ
Fr Brendan Kelly SJ
Ms Melissa Librandi
Dr Sarah Moller

The College Executive

The Head of Senior School, the Head of Junior School, and the Head of Ignatius Early Years have delegated responsibility from the Principal for the day-to-day running of their respective campuses. The College Leadership Team comprises the Principal, Rector, Head of Senior School, Head of Junior School, Head of Ignatius Early Years, Head of Business, Head of Studies and Innovation, and Head of Co-curricular.

College Organisation Chart