Student Leadership - Senior School

The duties of the College Senior Leaders are to ensure the smooth running of the Senior Year and support the needs of the wider student body and College community. Tasks include assisting at College functions, fundraising and leading House activities, Chapel Services and House Masses.  Senior Leaders are role models who seek to support the College charism.

Each year, the incoming Year 12 cohort and academic staff participate in the selection of approximately 16-20 Senior Leaders.  The Head of Senior School and his consulting group examine the votes of students and staff before making leadership appointments.

The Senior School Student Leadership comprises of two College Captains and six College Vice Captains (Captain of Liturgy, Captain of Social Justice and four House Captains).

We thank all our outgoing leaders for their outstanding service in 2017 and we congratulate the following students on their appointment to College student leadership positions in 2018:

College Captains

Daniel Belperio
Jamie Wong 

Captain of Liturgy and College Vice Captain

Zoe Wurm

Captain of Social Justice and College Vice Captain

Celeste De Pasquale 

House Captains and College Vice Captains

Damien Tudini (Captain of Campion)
Cameron Stark (Captain of Kostka)
Sophie Boots (Captain of Regis)
Georgie Bailey (Captain of Xavier)

Senior Leaders

Siena Belperio, Daniela Borrello, Jack Branford, Will Britten-Jones, Sam Dodson, Blake Ferraro, Matthew Gordon, Caitlin McCarron, Corrina Papageorgiou, Olivia Piatanesi, Seb Ricci, Lauren Schell, Claire Serwan


Ella Sargeant (Captain)
Jaymi Gardner (Vice Captain)
Leo Zerella (Vice Captain)


Jack Cummins (Captain)
Julia Matteo (Vice Captain)

Students in Years 7 to 11 are also encouraged to display leadership amongst their peers either in the role of House Representatives – one male and one female from each House at each year level – or through the Student Chapter which has two members for each Home Group elected to it.

All our students are encouraged to be leaders in our world but the students above have specific leadership roles within our community. 

A catholic, co-educational school conducted by the Jesuits.