2020 Term 2 Week 4

2020 Term 2 Week 4

Foundation Board AGM - 19 May 2020

The Annual General Meeting of the Saint Ignatius’ College Foundation was held on Tuesday 19 May 2020. The Foundation undertakes two essential fundraising functions – for College Bursaries and for College Building projects with the help of the Advancement Office team.

The Bursary corpus supports families to attend Saint Ignatius' College who would not otherwise have the means to be a part of our educational community.

The College has undertaken significant building projects in recent years including the Peter Faber and the Caroline Chisholm Buildings, and has plans for development at the Junior School for a new gym, music and STEM areas, and flexible learning spaces.

The College is tremendously grateful to those who have donated to the Bursary Fund, Building Fund and to the Junior School Development Appeal.

Jay McGrath, completed her term as Chair, and noted “the Saint Ignatius' College community is driven by a want to connect, to be involved and to contribute beyond that which benefits our immediate circle. We are a part of something bigger that will outlast us and our children’s time at school”.

In addition to Jay, we farewelled three members of the Board - Peter Britten-Jones, Chris Sexton and Craig Whiteman. They have been extraordinarily generous over many years. We welcome Susan Dodson, a current Foundation Board member, as the incoming Chair. Dave Prescott has been reinstated as Deputy Chair. Michael Ryan continues as a Board Member.

We received four new members to the Foundation Board - Cecilia White, Richard Scollin (Class of 1979), Jon Davis (Class of 1990) and John Kavanagh. Each will bring skills and connections, as well as a generous spirit. We are grateful for their willingness to contribute to the College through the Foundation Board.

Fr Peter Hosking SJ