Skip to main content

The House Athletics Carnival for the Junior and Senior Schools was held on Friday 10 March, with the exciting return of both carnivals being held on the same day.

The carnival was made more exciting by the lead changes between the Houses and an array of high performances from various students. Strong participation levels contributed to the tight scores across the day with students giving their best in a variety of track and field events.

The students are to be commended for their spirit, commitment and performance in the events held at lunch time leading up to and on the day of the carnival. House spirit reached new heights when both campuses combined for the Years 3-12 House Relay.

We also thank the many families who attended and contributed to the atmosphere and community of the day.

Congratulations to Regis House for winning the House Spirit Shield and to Campion House for winning the House Athletics Shield, achieving the double shield win across the Junior and Senior Schools. We also congratulate the individual spirit and age champion award winners.

Final Results:

1st Campion - 3,269
2nd Xavier - 2,909
3rd Regis - 2,750
4th Kostka - 2,561

Age Champions:

U13 Alex Corbo (Xavier)
U13 Isabelle Cherry (Campion)
U14 Dominic Cameron (Kostka)
U14 Lily Whiteman (Campion)
U15 Tehan Arachchi Appuha (Kostka)
U15 Grace Pertl (Campion)
U16 Leo Thomson (Campion)
U16 Tahlia Jolly (Regis)
U19 Eamonn Cronin (Xavier)
U19 Eva Di Iulio (Xavier)

Overall House Spirit Winners:

Regis House

Individual House Spirit Award Winners:

Campion Middle Years: Lily Whiteman
Campion Senior Years: Saul Owen-Thomas
Kostka Middle Years: Kesia Burton
Kostka Senior Years: Seniru Pathirana
Regis Middle Years: Ella Verrilli
Regis Senior Years: David Trimboli
Xavier Middle Years: Erin Ng
Xavier Senior Years: Hannah McBain

Jess Morrish
Head of Co-curricular

20230310 050153029 i OS

Campion House Captain Ben Iasiello receiving the Athletics Carnival cup from Phil Donato, Jess Morrish and Fr Peter Hosking SJ

20230310 045922804 i OS

Age Champions: Eva Di Iulio, Eamonn Cronin, Tahlia Jolly, Leo Thomson, Grace Pertl, Tehan Arachchi Appuha, Lily Whiteman, Dominic Cameron, Isabelle Cherry and Alex Corbo

20230310 045701524 i OS

Regis House Captain Lucia Doyle with the House Spirit cup

20230310 045537428 i OS

Individual House Spirit Award Winners: Hannah McBain, David Trimboli, Seniru Pathirana, Saul Owen-Thomas, Ella Verrilli, Lily Whiteman, Kesia Burton and Erin Ng

Senior School Aerobics