Skip to main content

The final school swimming event for the year occurred last Thursday with 8 Junior School swimmers being selected to represent the East Adelaide District in the SAPSASA State Swimming Carnival. Congratulations to Charlie Neagle, Mikey Covark, Laurel Yang, Thomas Mazur, Adella Jia, Sukti Patel, Declan Lin, and Amelia Kelly. Many of these students swam well enough to win medals and the other students were amazing in improving their Personal Best times. The College was impressed with their attitude on the day and the support of their teammates, some of whom they had only met for the first time on the day. We look forward to hearing of the State Team selection with several of our swimmers in contention for this honour also.

Adele Polyak
Junior School PE teacher

IMG 1633

Sukti, Adella, Amelia, Thomas and Declan

IMG 1637

Laurel and Charlie

Poet Visit – Kristin Martin
Congratulations to Adele Polyak!