Student Leadership - Junior School

Developing students’ abilities as leaders is an important aspect of producing men and women for others. 

Involvement and identity with house groups is also important in helping students gain a sense of belonging and purpose.

Junior School House Leaders are selected in the year prior to students entering Year 6. The process for selection gives opportunities for each member of the year level cohort to strive to become a leader. 

Each student is asked to prepare a speech to provide reasons as to why they would be a good leader.  This speech is then presented to other members of their House group who, in turn, vote for their choice of House Leaders.

Junior School Leaders

House Leaders for Kostka
Louis Whitford
Sadie Schultz

House Leaders for Campion
Joseph De Rosa
Jessica O'Grady

House Leaders for Regis
Aidan Gallagher
Lucia Doyle

House Leaders for Xavier
Tim Wilson
Jemima Davies

Leaders for Service and Social Justice
Ben Iasiello
Holly Abbott

Leaders for Creation and Environment
Noah Semets
Amelie Ho MacKinnon

Leaders for Prayer and Liturgy
Noah Chan
Sara Ciccozzi

A catholic, co-educational school conducted by the Jesuits.